top of page

Reviews

Bill C. / May 4th 2024 / DJ & Video Installation

Stephen provided the AV and music for our Kentucky Derby Party, and as always, he did an incredible job! Our members had a blast at the party, the added TV's he brought made for every seat to be the best seat in the house. He went above and beyond and created some Derby trivia that showed on the screens before the race aired to enhance the atmosphere. Stephen is a pleasure to work with, he makes every step of the process so easy for us and he made our party better!

We love having Stephen at our events!

 

Viginia Connelly / April 27th 2024 / DJ - Live Audio & Videography

Stephen was simply fantastic! As a DJ, he provided music to match every moment of our wedding and reception. The whole crowd remarked at how good he was! Folks really did “dance the night away”!
And the video he produced for us captured the entire day just beautifully! It will enable us to have lasting memories of our very special day! I highly recommend Stephen to anyone in need of DJ and Videographer services!

Just wanted to add that Stephen was also amazing to work with - easy to contact, clear and consistent communication, straightforward and reasonable pricing. He was also very responsive to our many questions. Again, he was just a joy to work with!

 

Lauren Keenan / Novel Night Sept 30th 2023 / Full  Indoor - Outdoor Audio / Video & Lighting Installation & DJ

Stephen is a consummate professional who had our guests dancing all night long! He is extremely professional, polite, efficient, and knowledgeable about what gets people dancing. He went the extra mile independently communicating with the venue several times ahead of the event to make sure that our event was executed perfectly. He went above and beyond in making sure he understood our guests' preferences and in crafting a custom playlist. I happen to know that, despite a significant personal challenge the night before our event, he was ready well ahead of time, bringing positivity and excitement with him.

Your event is in the BEST hands with Stephen!

Janet P / December 21st 2022 / DJ

Stephen was great! He showed up too early to set up his equipment and decorate with cool lighting. The staff enjoyed all the music he played and a good time was had by all. We would certainly ask Stephan to come back again for our staff and our residence.

 

Angie B / December 12th 2022  / DJ

From start to finish, Stephen was great! Booking with him was a breeze, great communication during planning (both with myself and the venue directly), self-sufficient in set up and onsite execution. He knew my clientele, so his song selection was spot on. Highly recommend Stephen's services to anyone looking for a professional and fun DJ for their event.

 

 

Mary Linder / September 22nd 2022 / PA Installation

We held a fundraiser for a Westchester based nonprofit in an indoor/outdoor venue including a restored 1912 train station.

We hired Stephen days before the event. He spent 2 hours on site visit, figured out countless ways to work thru our antiquated system and ran the event flawlessly. The sound was perfect, we switched locations midway thru, he accommodated changes.

He is utterly professional, knows his business, remained calm and is delightful to work with. I would recommend him enthusiastically and with great confidence. In fact, i already have.

 

Andrea Pace - The Picture House / Sept 10th 2022 / DJ

Stephen was fantastic at our Picnic in the Park event on Sept 10th. He is professional, friendly, organized

and an all-around great guy.

We actually booked him on the spot for our next big event in October. I recommend his wholeheartedly

Kelly Griffin / June 9 2022 / Live Stream Services Review

I recently had the pleasure of working with Stephen Byfield on the livestream of the Pelham Booster Club Annual Awards Dinner held on June 9 at Pelham Country Club. Stephen is a consummate professional and pays attention to every detail.

He communicates with his clients regularly and provides comprehensive and user-friendly updates and information.

His audio-visual skills are vast and his production work is outstanding. He literally took our organization to a new level by producing such a quality event for us which served those who could not be present physically and also now can be viewed on our website. Stephen gave generously of his time and talent to our non-profit organization which provides enhancements to the school district's athletic program. I would highly recommend using Stephen for all your audio/visual needs and look forward to working with him in the future.

Kathy Davis / April 2nd 2022 / DJ

Where to begin??? Stephen was the consummate professional from start to finish at our event. From his initial visit to access the venue, to his flawless set up and masterful execution of his craft, Stephen left no stone unturned. Every element was perfection. The lighting was just right to set the tone for the evening. HIs music selection, coupled with our eclectic request list, was right on point for the event. Stephen read the crowd like a good book and made it all look effortless. His ease and fluidity to go with the mood added to everyone's enjoyment. In his capable hands, every guest (from age 21 to 83) danced the night away. You could not ask for a better music professional. Thank you Stephen!

 

Novel Night Team / October 2nd 2021 / DJ

Stephen and I worked on delivering a high risk high reward event involving over 700 guests. From setting up the televisions, speakers, screens, wiring and logistics to making a great mix of music and engaging the audience, Stephen hit it out of the park. 
I encourage anyone who wants a great party to hire Stephen no matter the scale. You won't be disappointed

Margo Redfern / Nov 5 2021 / Live Stream Services Review

Stephen was really easy to work with. He did a great job with the recording and his follow-up was quick.

Would definitely use him again!

 

Shaiza R. / July 4th 2021 / DJ

The most incredible DJ! Made our night one to always remember. The care he takes is second to none

India Baird (Client) / July 4th 2021 / DJ

Stephen is one of those rare DJs who has both an extraordinary stage and event presence and can read an audience to keep everyone happy and on their feet, but who is also uber professional in his set up, planning, and communication with clients. He also loves what he does - rarely have I seen a DJ beaming for eight hours straight, never taking a break, and welcoming any and all requests with grace and respect. He made our event a huge success in every way,! I would definitely hire him again, and again to keep the dance floor full at future events.

 

 

Kathy B (Vendor) / July 4th 2021 / DJ

Stephen provided the music for the greatest dance party ever! He is a joy to work with, and keeps the dance floor full all night!

 

 

Melissa Labonte / June 18th 2021 / DJ

The inaugural Pelham Manor Forward Pride Party was even more successful than we could ever have hoped for - in large part because we were lucky enough to have Stephen as our DJ. I don't know how he works his magic, but let's just say that his Pride Playlist kept over 200 kids, teens, and adults grooving. He was creative and dependable, and knew exactly how to maximize the guest experience and celebration. We couldn't have asked for a more talented, caring, and professional partner for this event. Thank you, Stephen!!

 

 

Charlotte Mouquin - Pelham Art Center / May 22nd 2021 / DJ

Stephen Byfield is a pleasure to work with and keeps a party going! Always professional, you know you are getting top of the line sound equipment, excellent service and advice to create a successful event. Pelham Art Center has worked with Stephen 4 times in recent years for a range of events including: formal fundraising gala parties at large spaces for 200+ people; spearheaded the 2020 Virtual Gala logistics with IT Support, fresh sounds, and fabulous visuals; most recently Stephen was our DJ for the Pelham Art Happening, an outdoor community focused art festival. Inside, outside, virtual, Stephen has repeatedly shown his upbeat can do attitude with top notch service and expertise. I strongly recommend his services to create a memorable, FUN event!

Jackson H. / May 8th 2021 / DJ

Our experience working with Stephen on our wedding was fantastic! He went above and beyond our expectations and was extremely thorough, detailed, and easy to work with leading up to and on the day of the event. We had numerous meetings with Stephen leading up to the event and he was always very friendly, supportive, and open to ideas and feedback. In addition to be friendly and fun to work with, Stephen was extremely organized and had tons of advice and expertise to offer us which made the planning of ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and dancing so much easier. And of course, his top-notch emcee-ing and DJ-ing abilities got all of our guests on the dance floor and having a great time once the day finally arrived. As a musician myself, I was super impressed with Stephen's deep knowledge of music across genres, as well as his transitions and song selection.

Our event was unique because we originally planned to get married in the fall of 2020 but had to postpone due to COVID. Stephen was understanding about rescheduling and very accommodating to our constantly shifting plans. He even offered to FaceTime with us at one of our site visits so that he could get virtual eyes on the wedding venue ahead of time.

From his music programming skills to his event planning expertise, plus his friendly and kind demeanor, Stephen is an all-around pro. Highly recommended!

Ana Harding / February 16th 2020 / DJ

Cannot say enough about Stephen! He was the DJ at our friend's wedding, and the music was so good that someone literally tore their pants on the dance floor. I knew we needed to hire him for our wedding as well because music is SO important. From the moment we first reached out to him, he was so professional, and wanted to get to know us as a couple. He takes so much pride in his artistry, which is what makes him the best at what he does. We met with Stephen prior to our wedding at the venue and once again to finalize a few details. He was so thorough and helpful with details we hadn't thought of. The night was magic, and he knew exactly the right songs to play and when to play them. Couldn't be happier with our experience and decision to use Stephen on our special day.

Eric Turkewitz / October 13th 2019 / DJ

Stephen was called in at the last second when a live band had a medical issue. He was well recommended by two others as I scrambled.
He did an outstanding job. While my hands were full with the event logistics (a 13-mile trail race and finish line festival) he took the bull by the horns, learned everything about the event, the sponsors and the types of people who would be at the finish, and nailed it all with appropriate music and announcements. A+ (And I'm a tough grader). Highly recommended.

Tracy B / October 15th 2019 / DJ

Stephen recently worked with us for a 50th birthday party and it was amazing!! He was very collaborative and professional and totally got the "vibe" we were going for. We heard so many compliments from our guests regarding how great the music was.

And in addition to being a great DJ, Stephen is just an all around lovely guy. Can't wait to bring him back for future parties!

Jason Heiselman / July 11. 2019 / DJ

Stephen was an amazing DJ! He took care of our wedding up in the Catskills. His attention to detail was spot on.

Very professional and responsive. We could not of been happier! Highly recommend him!!

Maria Buckley / June 28. 2019 / DJ

Stephen Byfield's amazing musical talent helped to make our daughter's wedding such a special night. He was very easy to contact and accommodated all of our special requests, even allowing us to preview signature dance mixes and further edit.     

He spent numerous hours with us prior to the wedding getting to know who we were, the mood we wanted and the music we wanted played during every aspect of the wedding. On the night of the wedding, from the first dance song to the last the entire dance floor was filled with people dancing and enjoying Stephen's professional talent.                                                                         

I highly recommend Stephen as a dj for any event.

Emily Venugopal / May 24.2019 / DJ

Hugely professional and fabulous. Stephen never fails to “get” the audience he’s playing to whether it’s at a 40th, a block party,

a charity benefit or an elementary school shin-dug. Stephen’s got the tunes...do you have the dance moves?! ;)

Gary Fonesca / April 7.2019 / DJ

This was my first time meeting and working with Stephen. He was extremely prompt, professional and courteous. He handled all of the audio and technical setup which was tested and running earlier than expected. The music selection for our event which was outdoors and attended by almost 1000 guests was on point as well as his skills at being the master of ceremonies.
There is no higher recommendation I could give anyone. For your next event there is only 1 choice to make.

 

 

Mike G / March 18. 2019 / DJ

I was referred to Stephen through a friend at work. I was in need of a DJ for a work function. Stephen has FAR exceeded all my expectations. He is very professional and is very thorough with his work. His music selection was fantastic as people were dancing the entire night. I would never use anyone else for future events. If you want a successful and exciting event,

Stephen is second to none. I look forward to working with him again in the near future. Thanks again Stephen!

 

 

Tim & Elise Rood / September 1 .2018 / DJ

We can’t begin to thank Stephen enough for making our wedding a smashing success. From the time we met him we knew that he was who we wanted to be the MC/DJ for one of the most important days of our life. Stephen met with us well in advance to plan the music and carefully crafted an outstanding playlist from two very disparate genres. His professional approach is beyond question and is attentive and responsive. He is an absolute gentleman and is a very cool guy. Stephen made himself available to visit and plan at our venue, and worked very well with the coordinator. Everything went flawlessly and our guests were all dancing all night long. It was an awesome party, and Stephen deserves a lot of the credit for that. I don’t just recommend Stephen, I would urge you to get him. He’s that good.

 

David S. / July 6.2018 / DJ

Stephen was the DJ for our wedding and he knocked it out of the park. He took time out of his schedule to meet with us and get our song preferences. This provided a great mix of quality music for our evening that all our guests enjoyed. A lot of our guests after the wedding commented to us how good the dj (Stephen) was. Would recommend Stephen to anyone who is looking for a dj that is passionate about music and is ready to have a great time! 

Ana D. / June 6. 2018 / DJ

Stephen Byfield is incredible! He is professional and communicates well. I always try to book Stephen in advance because he is irreplaceable!

 

Sheila H. / June 13. 2018 / DJ

Stephen was amazing!  As the DJ at my surprise birthday party, he completely orchestrated a successful and enjoyable night from beginning to end.  He took the time to plan his set-up and his diligence and professionalism were evident in the end result of a fabulous party   He went past music delivery to pure enjoyment delivery complete with custom lighting and music video streams.  A pleasure to work with and great at pulling together impressive and varied music selections.   Highly highly recommend to make your event a success!

 

 

Jackie D. / June 14. 2018 / DJ

From my husband’s 50th (2 months ago), to my daughter’s 8th (2 years ago), DJ Stephen makes a party! He will work directly with your venue and party planner, and make it super-easy to just show up and enjoy the music.  Speak with him about his DJ background/experience and you will soon realize that he is a gem!

 

Katie B. / June 19. 2018 / DJ

Stephen's amazing DJing was a key component in creating a party that brought -- and kept, despite torrential rains -- an entire community together with transformative effect. The music was amazing and on-point, and he went above and beyond by creating a presentation to project on the walls/ceiling of our tent leveraging the branding and messages for our event. He is generous, kind, incredibly organized and knows how to get a room (or tent, in our case!) moving. I highly, highly recommend.

 

Alison M. / Dec 15. 2017 / DJ

Stephen Byfield was absolutely a delight to work with. Professional and knowledgeable, Steven understood all of our needs and delivered the perfect soundtrack to our evening!  He seemed to have sensed exactly when and what the musical mood required at every moment. We would not dream of having another event without Stephen!!

Sarah B. / Dec 7, 2017 / DJ

Stephen did a phenomenal job as the DJ. He kept the students dancing all night and completely understood the "vibe" the teens were looking for! Pelham PACT cannot thank Stephen enough for being super responsive and an amazing DJ for the event! 

Jess P. / Oct 20, 2017 / DJ

Stephen is an excellent dj. I have been at several events with Stephen and have hired him for block parties and my daughter's birthday. Each time he personalized the event, making it a successful party and enjoyed by all. He's also very easy to work with and very responsible. Would definitely hire him again for all types of events.

Anthea P. / Oct 17, 2017 / DJ

Stephen provided music and audio equipment for a backyard fundraiser at my house. His selections, volume and magical light effects were fantastic and greatly enhanced the entire experience. I only wish we had held it on the weekend because we would have danced all night!

Selina A. / October 10, 2017 / DJ

Stephen was a wonderful DJ from our very first meeting to getting everyone on the dance floor during our reception. He is attentive, organized, very responsive and perhaps most importantly, incredibly talented in his craft! We had a great 2 hour meeting with him to start off, where he provided very helpful paperwork and scheduling information, asked insightful questions and listened to our (very eclectic) music preferences. He kept in touch with us over the next few months as we finalized song selections and we always felt like he was on top of it. Come day of, he absolutely killed the song choices at our wedding! Throughout the night, the dance floor got fuller and fuller, until he managed to get everyone, young, old and older, on the dance floor completely jamming out to hits by Queen, the Beatles and of course, The Isley Brothers "Shout," which was my favorite moment of our reception. Stephen has a true talent for feeling out the crowd, winding them up as the night goes on, and selecting songs that will get everyone in the party spirit. The compliments came in through the night, and we continue to have guests reach out and rave about our wedding DJ. Don't hesitate to book Stephen, he will make your wedding a party you'll never forget!

Lauren F. / Oct 10, 2017 / DJ

Stephen provided music for a fundraising event and it couldn't have been better. He was professional, brought every bell and whistle, and really read the crowd to play the perfect music. We could have danced all night! I'd recommend him without hesitation.

Alexandra V. / Jul 11, 2017 / DJ

Stephen was amazing! He had everyone dancing for hours under a tent, in the cold rain. The conditions were miserable and he turned what could have been a washed out BBQ into a party no one wanted to leave. Thank you Stephen for helping us make our 2017 Memorial Day BBQ the best one yet!

Evelyn H. / Jun 29, 2017 / DJ

I would like to Thank Stephen Byfield for providing my sons graduation party with good music. He was absolutely amazing. He kept the party going all night with great music. Liked promised, he arrived a few hours early to set up. Stephen was quick to answer my email and any questions I had. He was prompt, courteous and friendly. I would certainly use his services again!

Thanks for making our graduation party a hit!!! 

Ana D. / Jun 23, 2017 / DJ

DJ Stephen Byfield is an excellent music service, I highly recommend! Stephen goes beyond expectation and creates the perfect environment for an occasion.

Linda B. / June 23, 2017 / DJ

Your made our block party a success. Thank you!

Aly D. / Jun 22, 2017 / DJ

WOW, I have been fortunate to be at 2 parties he has been the DJ - all were fabulous - and my party was no exception,

TOP NOTCH!!

Susan K. / Sep 24, 2016 / DJ

Having never hired a DJ before, my sisters and I were uncertain about the process. Stephen Byfield made it easy. He is an experienced performer who was able to sense the audience and adjust the music accordingly. We could not have asked for anything more. He exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend him.

Selina M. / Mar 14, 2016 / DJ

Stephen Dj'd a cocktail party fundraiser for my son's school. He did an amazing job gauging the crowd's collective musical personality. He set the perfect tone for the event and got everybody on the dance floor. Everyone raved about the music and he was key to our party being a success. When you hire Stephen you aren't getting just a DJ but a complete audio/visual entertainment experience. He is an absolute pleasure to deal with and a very experienced, consummate professional. Highly Recommend!

Mar 14, 2016

Miriam O. / Nov 11, 2015 / DJ

I had the most fabulous 50th birthday party, in large part thanks to Stephen's incredible music! How much fun it is to get to tell someone all your favorite songs in the world and then hear them played at your party! Stephen just got what I wanted and put it all together: His work is seamless, intuitive and joyful. I am so grateful to him for making my 8 hour dance party a total blast! I treasure the happy memories and look forward to our next shindig!

bottom of page